AFLW finals fixture 2020

The league has released the fixture for the expanded AFLW finals series, which was brought forward on Wednesday night, with the final two regular-season rounds cut amid the coronavirus pandemic.

There was initial confusion – and disappointment – around how many teams would be playing finals, with the original system only taking in the top three teams from each conference.

Carlton will be playing a final against Brisbane on Sunday.Credit:Getty Images

However, under the adjusted system, the top four teams from each conference play finals. This means North Melbourne, Fremantle, Carlton, Greater Western Sydney, Brisbane Lions, Gold Coast, Melbourne and Collingwood will take part in post-season action.

Saturday March 21
Semi-final one
North Melbourne v Collingwood, Ikon Park, 12.40pm AEDT


Related posts

Make a comment