Collingwood annual general meeting | Jeff ‘Joffa’ Corfe honoured

Collingwood’s most famous supporter was honoured at the club’s annual general meeting on Wednesday night on an evening during which five 2010 premiership players were made life members of the Magpies and president Eddie McGuire was re-elected unopposed.

The iconic Jeff ‘Joffa’ Corfe received a special services award for his contribution to Collingwood, while 2010 flag quintet Darren Jolly, Sharrod Wellingham, Dale Thomas, Tyson Goldsack and Jarryd Blair were all made life members of the club, as was 93-game defender Ian Cooper.

McGuire and vice-president Mark Korda’s stints on the board were both extended for a further three years. McGuire has been president of the club since 1998, meaning he will have served for almost a quarter of a century by the time his next term ends.

Jeff ‘Joffa’ Corfe.Credit:AAP

“When we sing ‘hear the barrackers a shouting’ in our song I reckon most of us think of Joffa,” McGuire said.


Related posts

Make a comment