Eurovision: Australia Decides — how to watch and vote

SBS’s second Eurovision decider, Eurovision: Australia Decides, will see 10 singers battle it out in the live TV show on February 8, and is an opportunity for the public to decide which artist and song they prefer to fly the flag for Australia overseas.

Why does Australia compete in Eurovision anyway?

The artists are: Casey Donovan, Vanessa Amorosi, Mitch Tambo, iOTA, Montaigne, Didirri, Diana Rouvas, Jack Vidgen, Jordan-Ravi and Jaguar Jonze.

The winner will jet off to Rotterdam, Netherlands, to represent our nation at the 65th edition of Eurovision in May.


L-R: Casey Donovan, Mitch Tambo and Vanessa Amorosi. Picture: Tony GoughSource:News Corp Australia

Eurovision – Australia Decides 2020 will be broadcast live on SBS and SBS On Demand from 8:30pm on Saturday February 8. The telecast is due to finish at 11:10pm, so expect to know who Australia’s picked as our 2020 Eurovision representative by about 11pm.

And pop fans may want to cancel all plans on Saturday evening: An hour before Australia Decides, SBS airs the special Kylie Minogue’s Secret Night: “Minogue’s most devoted fans have been brought together for a Kylie-themed fan extravaganza. What they don’t know is that they’re about to meet the woman herself.”


Casey won Australian Idol and I’m A Celeb — could she win Eurovision?

Casey won Australian Idol and I’m A Celeb — could she win Eurovision?Source:Supplied

Want Casey Donovan representing us in Rotterdam? Keen to see Vanessa Amorosi perform for absolutely everybody, in the whole wide world? Then you’ll need to vote.

To vote, you must:

– Find out the song number of your favourite act (viewers will be told each number during the telecast or can find them online at the SBS Eurovision homepage from 1am Saturday).

– Text the song number to 1999 2222

– Ensure that Premium SMS is enabled on your phone settings

– Voting costs $0.55 per vote.

Voting lines open at 20:30 (8.30pm) AEDT on Friday 7 February, and will remain open throughout the live TV final, before closing at 22:15 (10.15pm) AEDT on Saturday 8 February.

You can vote a maximum of 20 times per mobile phone number.

Source link

Related posts

Make a comment